General Information


She received her Bachelor of Industrial Design (1985) and MSc. in Building Science (1988) Degrees from Middle East Technical University (METU), and her Ph.D. (1993) from Central Saint Martin’s College of Art and Design, London. She is founding member of Industrial Designers Society of Turkey (ETMK) and she served as the President between 1996-98, and 2006-2010, and Chairperson of Department of Industrial Design (1998-2004) at METU. In 2008 and 2010, as an Executive Committee Member of Design Turkey Industrial Design Awards for which ETMK is a partner institution, she coordinated the development of the award scheme and the evaluation process. She is currently Head of the Department of Industrial Design at METU and head of Industrial Designers’ Commission at UCTEA Chamber of Architects.

Institutional Information

Faculty of Architecture
Department of Industrial Design


Web Page
Office Phone
+90 312 210 4214
Fax Phone
+90 312 210 6973
Ana bina No: 77, 68
ODTÜ Mimarlık Fakültesi, Endüstri Ürünleri Tasarımı Bölümü, Dumlupınar Bulvarı, No:1, Üniversiteler Mah. No:1, 06800, Ankara